## St. Mary's County Government

## COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY



James R. Guy, President Michael R. Alderson, Jr., Commissioner Eric S. Colvin, Commissioner Michael L. Hewitt, Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow, Commissioner

## SB 18 Election Law - Early Voting - Number of Days

## **SUPPORT**

February 11, 2025

The Honorable Brian J. Feldman, Chairman Education, Energy and the Environment Committee 2 West Miller Senate Office Building Annapolis, Maryland 21401

**RE:** SB 18 Election Law - Early Voting - Number of Days

Dear Chairman Feldman:

The Commissioners of St. Mary's County <u>SUPPORT</u> Senate Bill 18 - Election Law - Early Voting - Number of Days which is being heard in the Education, Energy and the Environment Committee.

We request a favorable report on Senate Bill 18. We support the introduction of this legislation and believe it would benefit the citizens of St. Mary's County. Thank you for your consideration as well as your attention to this matter.

Sincerely,

COMMISSIONERS OF ST. MARY'S COUNTY

James Randy Guy, President

CSMC/AB/tr T:/Consent/2025/024

Cc: Senator Jack Bailey
Delegate Todd Morgan
Delegate Matthew Morgan
Delegate Brian Crosby
Commissioner Mike Alderson, Jr.
Commissioner Eric Colvin
Commissioner Michael Hewitt
Commissioner Scott R. Ostrow
David Weiskopf, County Administrator
David Yingling, Deputy County Administrator
Buffy Giddens, County Attorney
John Sterling Houser, Deputy County Attorney